top of page


The nation's top high school basketball event returns to the campus of Florida Southwestern College in Fort Myers for the second consecutive year and has announced the field of 26 teams who will participate. Along with 9 of the country's top 25 seniors, 10 Florida programs will be a part of the event including 4 in the traditional championship bracket.

Traditional Bracket

Orlando Christian Prep: The defending state champions return seniors Nassir Little (North Carolina) and Ronaldo Segu (Buffalo) along with highly regarded junior CJ Walker.

Oak Ridge: The Pioneers will have a new look under first-year Head Coach Steve Reese with the additions of #2 ranked Emmitt Williams and point guard Damon Harge. High scoring wing Antwann Jones is one of the best wings in the state.

University School: The Sharks are lead by 2019's top ranked player in 6'10 power forward Vernon Carey Jr. but two senior guards, Trey Doomes (West Virginia) and Drue Drinnon might be just as important to the team's success this season. Consensus national Top 10 prospect Scottie Barnes provides versatility at both ends of the floor.

Canterbury School: Head Coach Darrin Wallace has the local school in the challenging field of 16 and are lead by ultra-athletic wing Berrick Jeanlouis (South Alabama).

Sunshine Series Games

Southwest Florida Christian vs. Wildwood

Lehigh vs. Gulliver Prep

Osceola vs. Miami Christian

Visit the City of Palms Classic Official Website for ticket information, schedules, stats and everything else you will need to follow the action in Fort Myers.

bottom of page